DUNELM - Durham University Alumni Community
You are in: Home - My Durham - Join a Group -
  • Department Groups



Department Groups


DepartmentAlumni AssociationContact Details
Department of Anthropology http://www.dur.ac.uk/anthropology/

Department of Anthropology
Durham University
Dawson Building
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334 1612
Fax: 0191 334 1615
Email: anthropology@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Dr Stephen Lyon, Senior Lecturer at: s.m.lyon@durham.ac.uk

School of Applied Social Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/sass/ 

School of Applied Social Sciences
32 Old Elvet
Durham
DH1 3HN

Tel: 0191 334 6820

Email: sass.enquiries@dur.ac.uk

Department of Archaeology http://www.dur.ac.uk/archaeology/

Department of Archaeology
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334-1100
Fax: 0191 334-1101
Email: enquiries.arch@durham.ac.uk

School of Biological & Biomedical Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/biosciences/

School of Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Durham University
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Telephone: 0191 3341200
Email: bio.admissions@durham.ac.uk




Business School


http://www.agora.org.uk



To see the latest building developments at the business school, click here

Durham Business School
Durham University
Mill Hill Lane
Durham DH1 3LB, UK

Telephone: 0191 334 5241
Fax: 0191 334 5201
Email: Ms Alex Sedgwick at dbs.alumni@durham.ac.uk

Department of Chemistry http://www.dur.ac.uk/chemistry/alumni

http://chemistry-alumni.dur.ac.uk/wiki/doku.php

Department of Chemistry
Durham University
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334 2029
Fax: 0191 334 2051
Email: chemistry.alumni@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Mr Andrew Unwin at: andrew.unwin@durham.ac.uk

Department of Classics & Ancient History http://www.dur.ac.uk/classics/

Department of Classics and Ancient History
38 North Bailey
Durham
DH1 3EU

Tel: 0191 334 1670
Fax: 0191 334 1671
Email: Classics.Dept@durham.ac.uk

Combined Arts & Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/combined.honours/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/combined.honours/alumni/
Colin Crowder
Leazes Road
Durham
DH1 1TA

Email: Dr Colin Crowder at: c.g.crowder@durham.ac.uk
Department of Earth Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/earth.sciences/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/earth.sciences/alumni/

Department of Earth Sciences
Durham University
Science Labs
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 3342300
Fax: +44 0191 3342301
E-mail: earth.sciences @durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Mrs Linda Campbell at: linda.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Or
Professor Gillian Foulger at:
g.r.foulger@durham.ac.uk

School of Education http://www.dur.ac.uk/education/

Durham City
School of Education
Leazes Road
Durham
DH1 1TA

Tel: 0191 3348310
Fax: 0191 3348311

Stockton Campus
Ebsworth Building
Queen's Campus
Stockton-on-Tees
TS17 6BH

Tel: 0191 3340180
Fax: 0191 3340199E

Email: Mrs Jill Hoult at: j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk

School of Engineering & Computer Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/ecs/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/ecs/ecs_news_events/alumni/

School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Durham University
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334 1733 
Email: Mr Tim Burman at tim.burman@durham.ac.uk

English Language Centre http://www.dur.ac.uk/englishlanguage.centre/

English Language Centre
Durham University
Elvet Riverside
New Elvet
Durham
DH1 3JT

Tel: 0191 334 2230
Fax: 0191 334 2231
Email:language.centre@durham.ac.uk  
Or
Contact Mrs Gillian Scott at g.a.scott@durham.ac.uk

Department of English Studies http://www.dur.ac.uk/english.studies/

Department of English Studies
Durham University
Hallgarth House
77 Hallgarth Street
Durham
DH1 3AY

Tel: 0191 334 2576
Email: Englishstudies.alumni@durham.ac.uk

Foundation Programme  http://www.dur.ac.uk/foundation.centre/

Foundation Centre
Durham University
Queen's Campus
University Boulevard
Thornaby
Stockton-on-Tees
TS17 6BH

Tel: 0191 334 0172
Fax: 0191 334 0161
Email: foundation.centre@durham.ac.uk

Durham Campus
Foundation Centre
Durham University
Pelaw House
Leazes Road
Durham
DH1 1TA

Tel: 0191 334 8273
FAx: 0191 334 8437
Email: foundation.centre@durham.ac.uk

Department of Geography http://www.dur.ac.uk/geography/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/geography/alumni/

Department of Geography
Science Laboratories
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 3341800
Fax: 0191 3341801
Email: gg-alumni@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Ms Lisa Tempest at lisa.tempest@durham.ac.uk

School of Government & International Affairs http://www.dur.ac.uk/sgia/

SCHOOL OFFICE
The Al-Qasimi Building
Elvet Hill Road
Durham
DH1 3TU

Tel: 0191 334 5656
Fax: 0191 334 5661
Email:
Undergraduate admissions queries: politics.department@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions queries (MA programmes): sgia.pgadmissions@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions queries (PhD):  sgia.pgadmissions@durham.ac.uk

Department of History http://www.dur.ac.uk/history/


Department of History
43 North Bailey
Durham
DH1 3EX

Tel: 0191 334 1040
Fax: 0191 334 1041
Email: history.alumni@durham.ac.uk

Law School http://www.dur.ac.uk/law/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/law/alumni/

Durham Law School
Durham University
Palatine Centre
Stockton Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334 2808
Fax: 0191 334 2801

Contact Mr Andy Hayward at: law.alumni@durham.ac.uk

Department of Mathematical Sciences http://www.dur.ac.uk/mathematical.sciences/

Dept of Mathematical Sciences
Durham University
Science Laboratories
South Rd.
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191-334-3050
Fax: 0191-334-3051
Contact Rachel Duke-Parker at: maths.depsec@durham.ac.uk 

School of Medicine, Pharmacy & Health http://www.dur.ac.uk/school.health/

School of Medicine, Pharmacy and Health
Wolfson Research Institute
Queen's Campus
Stockton-On-Tees
TS17 6BH

Tel: 0191 334 0210
Email: Mr Andrew Watt at andrew.watt@durham.ac.uk

School of Modern Languages & Cultures http://www.dur.ac.uk/mlac/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/mlac/alumni/

Alumni Relations
School of Modern Languages and Cultures
Durham University
New Elvet
Elvet Riverside
Durham
DH1 3JT

Tel:  0191 334 3466
Fax:  0191 334 3421
Email:  languages.alumni@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Dr Santiago Fouz Hernandez at: santiago.fouz@durham.ac.uk 
Or
Dr Claudia Nitschke at claudia.nitschke@durham.ac.uk.

Department of Music http://www.dur.ac.uk/music/

Department of Music
Palace Green
Durham
DH1 3RL

Tel: 0191 3343140
Fax: 0191 3343141
Email: Mrs Karen Nichol at: karen.nichol@durham.ac.uk

Natural Sciences  http://www.dur.ac.uk/natural.sciences/ Email: Dr James Blowey at:
natural.sciences-director@durham.ac.uk
Department of Philosophy http://www.dur.ac.uk/philosophy/

http://www.dur.ac.uk/philosophy/alumni/

Department of Philosophy
Durham University
50 Old Elvet
Durham
DH1 3HN

Email: Dr Simon James at: s.p.james@durham.ac.uk
or
Dr Matthew Eddy at: m.d.eddy@durham.ac.uk

Department of Physics http://www.dur.ac.uk/physics/

Department of Physics
Durham University
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 334 3520
Fax: 0191 334 5823
Email: physics.office@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Mr Adrian Skelton (Teaching Administrator) at: adrian.skelton@durham.ac.uk

Department of Psychology http://www.dur.ac.uk/psychology/

Durham City
Psychology Department
Durham University
Science Laboratories
South Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

Tel: 0191 3343240
Fax: 0191 3343241

Queen's Campus
Psychology Department
Durham University
Queen's Campus
University Boulevard
Thornaby
Stockton-on-Tees
TS17 6BH

Tel: 0191 3340101
Fax: 0191 3340006

Email:psychology.office@durham.ac.uk 

Department of Theology & Religion http://www.dur.ac.uk/theology.religion/

Abbey House
Palace Green
Durham
DH1 3RS

Tel: 0191 334 3940
Fax: 0191 3343941
Email: theology.admin@durham.ac.uk
Or
Contact Dr Marcus Pound at: m.j.p.pound@durham.ac.uk






Contact Details

Alumni Relations Office
The Palatine Centre 
Durham University
Stockton Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

alumni.office@durham.ac.uk

 
You can also join us on our Facebook fansite and on the LinkedIn Group we support. 

To contact the maintainers of this page, please email help@dunelm.org.uk

Home | Terms and conditions | Gift Acceptance Policy | Privacy Policy | FAQs | Data Protection