Queen's New Year Honours 2020

The following alumni have been honoured in the Queen's New Year Honours for 2020.

Dr Michael S Bingham OBE, St Aidan's College, Geography, 1987 OBE for services to planning

Mrs Alison J Brenchley OBE, University College, Geography, 1990 OBE for services to financial services and diversity

Miss Charlotte Dring OBE, Josephine Butler College, Natural Sciences, 2009 OBE for services to Cross Government Social Mobility

Ms Gabrielle A Edwards CBE, Trevelyan College, History, 1988 CBE for services to the environment

Mr Mark Frost BEM, Grey College, Geography, 1984 BEM for services to cricket

Sir Jonathan G Jones KCB QC (Hon), St Chad's College, Law, 1984 Knighthood for public service

Mrs Amanda M Kendall CBE, Hatfield College, Economics & Politics, 1992 CBE for services to economic growth

Mrs Gabrielle N Logan MBE, College of St Hild & St Bede, Law, 1995 MBE for services to sports broadcasting and the promotion of women in sport

Professor Anne E Osbourn OBE FRS, Van Mildert College, Botany, 1982 OBE for services to plant science

Miss Margaret Timmins MBE, St Mary's College, History, 1981 MBE for services to transport

Development and Alumni Relations Office
The Palatine Centre
Stockton Road

0191 334 6305

The full team is currently working out of the office due to Covid-19. We always love to hear from you but it may take us a little longer than usual to respond - especially by mail or telephone. Thank you for bearing with us. Please do get in touch with us online for anything time-sensitive at alumni.office@durham.ac.uk