Durham Inspired: Live in Lockdown

A Sense of the City: Live Careers and Financial Markets Outlook, Webcast and Student Q&A


Thursday 11 June 2020, 1pm (BST) 8am EDT / 8pm CST


Sir Robert Fairbairn
– Vice Chairman, BlackRock

Alderman William Russell – Lord Mayor of the City of London

Katherine Kirby – Engagement Manager, Durham University Business School

Hosted by Andy Harston – Director of Development and Alumni Relations, Durham University

Senior Durham University city leaders – Vice Chairman of BlackRock, Sir Robert Fairbairn and Lord Mayor of the City of London, Alderman William Russell – will join colleagues from the University to discuss the outlook for recent and forthcoming graduates working in financial services around the world.

Our panellists will also discuss the potential impact of Covid-19 in key financial markets and regions, taking questions from across our student and graduate community.

Limited spaces, please register here on the booking tab above.

Please email any questions you would like to have proposed to the panellists for the event to alumni.office@durham.ac.uk with the subject marked as ‘City Special’.

Event Selection
Part of the Live in Lockdown Series
11 June 2020 at 13:00

Guest list not currently available.

Meet the team
Gift Policy
Donor Recognition Policy
Dunelm Support

TLS Update -
Please ensure that your OS and browser are updated for your security. More info
Development and Alumni Relations Office
The Palatine Centre
Stockton Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

0191 334 6305
alumni.office@durham.ac.uk

The full team is currently working out of the office due to Covid-19. We always love to hear from you but it may take us a little longer than usual to respond - especially by mail or telephone. Thank you for bearing with us. Please do get in touch with us online for anything time-sensitive at alumni.office@durham.ac.uk